Is Wisconsin near New York

Welcome to the website of the Federal Foreign Office

Germany has nine diplomatic missions in the USA: the embassy in Washington DC and the consulates general in Atlanta, Boston, Chicago, Houston, Los Angeles, Miami, New York and San Francisco. Each representation has a defined geographical consular district. Please take the time to find out which representation is responsible for your place of residence or residence in the USA and contact them directly with your concerns. You can do this by consulting the list of geographical responsibilities.

German representations in the USA

Atlanta Consulate General

The states of Alabama, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee.

Consulate General Atlanta

Boston Consulate General

The states of Connecticut (excluding Fairfield County), Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont.

Consulate General Boston

Chicago Consulate General

The states of Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.

Consulate General Chicago

Houston - Consulate General

The states of Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas.

Consulate General Houston

Los Angeles - Consulate General

California State's Imperial, Kern, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura Counties, and Arizona, Colorado, Nevada, and Utah.

Consulate General Los Angeles

Miami - Consulate General

The state of Florida as well as Puerto Rico and the US Virgin Islands.

Consulate General Miami

New York - Consulate General

The states of New York, New Jersey and Pennsylvania as well as the Fairfield County of the state of Connecticut and Bermuda (British overseas territory).

Consulate General New York

San Francisco - Consulate General

The states Alaska, California (with the exception of the Counties Imperial, Kern, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara and Ventura), Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, Wyoming and the American outskirts of Baker, Howland, Jarvis, Johnston, Midway, and Palmyrain Islands.

Consulate General San Francisco

Washington, DC - Embassy, ‚Äč‚ÄčLegal, and Consular Services

District: United States of America. Consular District: District of Columbia, States of Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia.

Embassy Washington