How do I delete a Dropbox folder

Dropbox: Delete the shared folder

Dropbox

Folders can be shared in Dropbox so that anyone who has an invitation or the special link to the file can access it. Often, however, a file is no longer needed after a long time and only takes up storage space.

This is how a folder is removed from the Dropbox

Whether and how you remove a folder from Dropbox depends on the permissions you have for the folder. As the owner, you have the following options:
  1. If you own the folder, it can easily be removed from your Dropbox. Removing the file will also cause any authorized person to lose access to the file.
  2. Sign in to your Dropbox account.
  3. Now click on “Files” and look for the folder that should be removed from your directory.
  4. You can completely delete the folder to the right of the entry using the options menu so that it cannot be viewed any further.
  5. Alternatively, click "Share" and select "Remove My Access" by clicking the drop-down list next to your name.

Remove foreign users from the folder

  1. If certain people should no longer be active in the folder, they can of course be removed.
  2. To do this, navigate to the appropriate folder as described in points 1 to 3 and open the dropdown menu.
  3. Now select the names that should be removed and click on "Remove".

You might also be interested in: